aurora network logo

Overview European Education Systems

December 2017

From the ACA Newsletter:

Eurydice published a new report “The Structure of European Education Systems 2017/18, Schematic Diagrams” that focuses on the structure of mainstream education in European countries from pre-primary to tertiary level for the 2017/18 school and academic year.

The report takes into consideration 43 education systems covering 38 countries participating in the EU’s Erasmus+ programme (28 Member States, Albania, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Switzerland, the former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia, Iceland, Liechtenstein, Montenegro, Norway, Serbia and Turkey).

The mainstream educational programmes considered to be the most representative in each country are shown in the form of diagrams (see the example for the Flemish Community of Belgium).

Back to newsletters