aurora network logo

Celebrating Aurora Student Champions

June 16, 2021

Ms Teams

The Aurora Student Schemes come to the end of the inaugural year with a celebration event on Wednesday 16 June and the invitation is open to any Aurora university staff or students looking to find out more.

Whether you were engaged in any way this year, you’d like to know more about how students could support the work of Aurora, or you’re looking to sign up for next year, you’ll learn from some of those involved this year and what the experience has meant to them.

We look forward to sharing a celebration of the first year of the Aurora Student Schemes, from 18:00 CEST (17:00 UK time, 16:00 UTC) and hope you can join us. Click on the link below the schedule to join the event in the evening.

Approximate CEST timings

18:00 Overview of the inaugural year of the schemes  Callum Perry, Aurora Student President and President of the University of East Anglia Students’ Union (5’)

Reflections on the inaugural year of the schemes
Presentations by current Aurora students (30’)

Congratulations on the inaugural year of the schemes
Prof Jon Atli, Aurora Universities President and President of the University of Iceland (5’)

c. 19:00 Closing remarks (Callum)

  • The benefit of seeing schemes come into fruition during the tenancy
  • Encouraging the next generation – recommend a friend draw, register
  • Final thanks and congratulations for this year and wishes for the future

 

Join on your computer or mobile app

Click here to join the meeting

 

We look forward to seeing you online.

Olivia, Tara, Alex and Callum
Aurora Student Schemes
Contact: aurora.champions@uea.ac.uk

Back to events